Dar Es Salam Coastal Plain
The study area is located in the Dar es Salaam coastal plain, between latitudes 6°36’ and 7°0’ South and longitudes 39°0 and 33°33’ East. It lies in the eastern part of the United Republic of Tanzania, and is divided in the three municipalities of Kinondoni, Ilala, and Temeke. It covers a surface of approximately 260 km2, extending from the Nyakasangwe River in the north to the Mzinga River in the south, and bisected by the Msimbazi River, which flows NE into the Indian Ocean. The eastern boundary is formed by the Indian Ocean
Documento Adobe Acrobat 49.0 KB